Home » Book of Exodus

Book of Exodus

The Book of Exodus is essential to an understanding of the remainder of the Old Testament.  Named for the event which is the central focus of the book – the exodus from Egypt – the book recounts the journey of the Israelites from their land of bondage to the Promised Land.  This exciting book is filled with practical applications for the believer today as well as some of the most interesting stories of the Old Testament including the baby in a basket, the burning bush, the ten plagues of Egypt, the parting of the Red Sea, the Ten Commandments, and the tabernacle.

Click on any of the links below to follow along in this verse-by-verse study of the Book of Exodus.

Introduction and Chapter 1a:  Pharoah’s Persecution of the Israelites

Chapter 1b:  Israel Continues to Multiply Under Bondage

Chapter 2a:  The Birth of Moses

Chapter 2b:  Moses Flees to Midian

Chapter 3:  The Call of Moses